WHO ever you are , and WHERE ever you are, say ONLY these 5 words to police if taken into custody -
Remember these five words.
This will save you in many cases.
You can be held for what seems like days and possibly be (physically and mentally) abused by the cops, but DO NOT SPEAK TO THEM other than,
even if they stop at your door and ask questions, DO NOT ANSWER QUESTIONS,
The police have stolen from my personal belongings in the past and I wonder if those items will appear in a future crime scene!

Regent Law Professor James Duane
This blogspot is aimed at spreading music made by Toronto-area, Ontario, and Canadian bands
I delete emails with "The material is watermarked".
email can be sent to:

Sunday, September 25, 2011

SLAUGHTER - Strappado LP re-issued on vinyl

SLAUGHTERStrappado (PRE-ORDER NOW! Street Date Oct 14)


Long overdue vinyl re-issue of the one and only Strappado! An essential classic of Canadian thrash.

Track List:
01. Disintegrator / Incinerator
02. Nocturnal Hell
03. F.O.D. (Fuck of Death)
04. Tortured Souls
05. Parasites
06. The Curse
07. Strappado
08. Maim to Please
09. One Foot in the Grave
10. Tyrant of Hell
11. Death Dealer
12. Tales of the Macabre

official SLAUGHTER ebay site

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Six Feet Under (Calgary)

I been blasting this demo loud lately ! I had this back in the day, and glad it has popped up on the internet.
the tape / transfer is pretty good, but you can tell it was heavily played and is worn out in spots.

If you dig crossover thrash that leans more towards the hardcore side, like M.O.C./Mission Of Christ, Fratricide, and The Accused, then you you will want this!
Slammin' tunes to mosh to! This was the type of thrash that would get circle pits going.

Six Feet Under (Calgary)- Lost (1987) [3rd tape-final tape]

23 minutes 12 seconds

1. Six Feet Under - Lost (2:07) (sounds like this song was cut off)
2. Six Feet Under - Comatose (1:46)
3. Six Feet Under - Ointment (1:18)
4. Six Feet Under - Misconceived (1:46)
5. Six Feet Under - Beneath the Surface (2:19)
6. Six Feet Under - Unearthly Fate (2:48)
7. Six Feet Under - My Island (1:48)
8. Six Feet Under - Love and Hisses (2:18)
9. Six Feet Under - Running Out Of Air (1:29)
10. Six Feet Under - Menace (2:28)
11. Six Feet Under - Lack of Compassion (1:22)
12. Six Feet Under - Preinstrumental Syndrome (1:43)

CLICK Get deep-sixed here over at http://calgarycassettes.blogspot.com/2009/05/six-feet-under-lost-1987.html

Sunday, September 18, 2011


SACRIFICE write-up / feature in METALLIC ASSAULT fanzine (Mississauga, Ontario) - Spring 1985 by editors Glen Salter and Derek Emerson.
Only two issues were made before Glenn went mad for high speed thrashing hardcore and crossover and death metal and created DEATHCORE zine.

Possibly this is the very first press mention the band recieved.

Thanks to George Giourgis uploading this on facebook

and yes, if you look carefully, bleeding through the page, on the other side was the start of an interview with RAZOR...

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

PROTOKULT - 3rd pressing of album

Protokult - "Thanks to Boonsdale Records, a new pressing of ANCESTRAL ANTHEMS, with new artwork is available. The album can also be downloaded through iTunes. More photos and news about upcoming shows and recordings to come."

Protokult on facebook
Protokult on myspace

Boonsdale Records is distributed by Sonic Unyon (CAN), Deep Distribution (USA), Code 7 (UK).
Email - info@boonsdalerecords.com
Website http://www.boonsdalerecords.com

Monday, March 28, 2011

SLAUGHTER ebay store / merch

You can purchase legendary death metal band
SLAUGHTER merchandise [vinyl, cd's, tshirts, etc]
that guitarist Dave Hewson has made available
from : http://shop.ebay.com/greengiantmusic/m.html?_nkw&_armrs=1&_from&_ipg&_trksid=p3686

SLAUGHTER (Canada) facebook

Friday, February 4, 2011


LIVE @ Blue Moon SAT. FEB 12th,2011
PROTOKVLT + guests
725 Queen Street East, Toronto, ON M4M 1H1
(416) 463-8868 ‎
Queen Street East at Broadview Avenue
(next to, or a few doors down from the Opera House)

Protokult (Can) - [2009] Ancestral Anthems CD

01. Awakening (7:40)
02. Pagan War (7:41)
03. Into The Freezing Storm (8:58)
04. Tyrant's March (4:15)
05. Raping The Religious Hordes (5:39)
06. No Remorse (3:41)
07. Preludia Dla Polski (2:42)
08. Krak And The Dragon Of Wawel Hill (5:19)
09. When The Smoke Has Cleared (2:50)
10. Pissing Upon Thy Grave (6:01)
11. The Serpent Voyage (14:32)
1 hour 9 minutes 18 seconds

I like some of the Ambient-folk-slav-pagan-black-thrashy-heavy metal out there like Perunwit
and Graveland
and Lord Wind
and obviously Bathory's viking metal period (Blood on Ice, Hammerheart, Twilight of the Gods).

This album in my opinion is just as good as all of the above! I got my money's worth!
It is very cool these guys sell it at such a low cost, gives me incentive to buy a shirt and see them play live.


metal-archives album review

CD Order Paypal $12 Canadian (inside Canada)

Also available IN STORE @ Video Corner 6225 Bathurst Street (Bathurst and Steeles)

"Protokult play Slavo-Celtic Heathen Metal exclusively and do not affiliate themselves with any political or religious agenda, nor have we ever."